Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 12th, 2010

Judy was hosting a Mom and Daughter pajama party at her house for her daughter’s girl scout troop. Mom and daughter had matching pajamas and they did lots of games and crafts for that evening. Judy wanted to make it a little more personal so she asked if I could make cookies of each girl scout and a matching cookie for the moms.

She saw this cookie I painted last year for my daughter’s kindergarten class.

For the party, Judy wanted the cookies to have the girl scout uniforms and hair that matched each girl, so here’s what I did…

And here’s the mom’s….

And lastly, Judy with her daughter Taylor…

The technique is painting on marshmallow fondant. The “paint” is gel coloring and a little vodka. Very easy to do and fun to experiment with.

I hope the girls had fun and glad to make these!

Read Full Post »