Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 6th, 2011

Thank you to all that have emailed me or check in on my blog. It’s been a very busy and hectic three month for me. I’ve taken on a side project that has nothing to do with baking or cookie decorating. I’m slowing getting back into the swing of baking and hope to create more wonderful creations.

Speaking of wonderful creations, this set of cookies has been hiding in my computer for over a month now and I thought it would be a great way to start blogging again.

My good friend, Lorie, contacted me about creating cookies for a wedding basket for her in laws, celebrating their 50th anniversary. Lorie wanted one dozen sugar cookies, any design and gave me complete creativity, which sometimes gets me in trouble.

I chose two shapes for this project. First one was hearts. As simple as heart shaped cookies can be, I wanted to reflect the symbolic golden years. Love is really what brought this couple together. Their hearts are what kept it going throughout their years.

Every cookie has it’s own unique design. Again…this is what got me in trouble. When they’re all grouped together like this, it’s really pretty.

The second shape I chose was a wedding cake. I’ve designed with this shape many times, but I wanted to create something a little different for a wonderful event.

Again, all cookies have a unique design. The word “fifty” was thought of last minute because I didn’t want to use the number 50 on each cookie.

Congratulations to Jim & Cathy!!!! And thank you to Lorie for letting me be part of their special occasion.

Read Full Post »