Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 20th, 2010

Lynette contacted me last month about making cookies for her friend Ileana’s baby shower. I was ecstatic about this because it was a baby girl theme! I’ve been doing so much baby boy stuff that I was looking forward to this. Lynette mentioned she wanted to have two cookies; one baby carriage and the other was undecided. When she sent me the invitation, she asked if I could possible make a cookie out of the silhouette of the pregnant women on the invite. It immediately reminded of SweetSugarBelle! She made these amazing cookies that I thought were so beautiful.

Lynette really wanted to incorporate as much of the invitation into the cookies as much as possible. The main colors are pink, white and black, gingham & a little bit of pink polkadot’s. For some of you that have made decorated cookies, there are certain patterns that are down right hard to mimic. For me gingham pattern is impossible to make, but I tried my best…

Here’s the baby carriages…

I wanted to honor the request of Lynette about the look of the cookies and thought the following silhouette cookies did just that…

I made a stencil out of the silhouette to make sure I got the same consistency for each cookie. I’m not 100% comfortable with the technique, but if you want to see some perfect stenciled cookies, check out Decadent Cookie!

Here they are all together…

I think this one was my favorite…

Now the tricky part was packaging the cookies without having them break. I had just bought some boxes for a future order that I knew would go perfect with these cookies….

I only made 16 of these favors, but it seemed like a lot more!

I hope Ileana had a great shower and wishing her and family all the best with their new addition to the family!

And of course to Lynette for creating the vision that I wanted to honor! ^_^

Read Full Post »